Overlook drops eerie jungle on 'Blue Rose': Premiere | DJMagAdmin.com Skip to main content

Overlook drops eerie jungle on 'Blue Rose': Premiere

Overlook drops eerie jungle on 'Blue Rose': Premiere

Taken from his debut album, 'Smoke Signals'...

Overlook drops his debut album 'Smoke Signals' next month and we've got a early taster for you in spooky cut, 'Blue Rose'.

One of the drum & bass scene's most repected young talents, the Bournemouth producer has spent the past few years racking up releases on the likes of Samurai Music, Doc Scott’s 31 Recordings, Narratives Music, Rupture and Repertoire.

His signature brand of cinematic jungle offers both smokey ambience and bone-rattling breaks, and features heavily on his 13-track 'Smoke Signals' LP, alongside darker, dubby numbers and ominous ambient skits.

Pick of the bunch here at DJ Mag is 'Blue Rose', a cavernous, eerie steppa built around expertly crafted drums, alien bleeps and a chilling samples from the 1975 flick, Picnic At Hanging Rock.

You can listen to the track and check out the full tracklist below. 'Smoke Signals' drops via Ruffhouse and Gremlinz's UVB-76 Music imprint on 7th April, pre-order it here.


01. Unknown Transmission
02. River's Edge
03. Blue Rose
04. Out Of The Unknown
05. Who Is This Who Is Coming
06. Apparition feat. Ruffhouse & Gremlinz
07. The Dream Unfolds
08. Nowhere Else To Go
09. Travelling Without Moving
10. Into The Night feat. Cern
11. Shadowplay
12. Rogue Soul feat. Mono
13. Smoke Signals