Maceo Plex announces the release of his new album 'Solar' | Skip to main content

Maceo Plex announces the release of his new album 'Solar'

Maceo Plex announces the release of his new album 'Solar'

Long-awaited album drops this June...

Maceo Plex has finally announced the release of his long-awaited studio album, ‘Solar’.

Originally meant to be released last year, the Barcelona-based DJ and producer instead released last year's 7-track 'Journey to Solar', a more club-focussed exposition of his varied influences.

Unlike 'Journey to Solar' — which was released on his own imprint Ellum — his latest long-play ‘Solar’ will be released on his brand new label Lone Romantic on 16th June.

Lone Romantic is a new electronica based label that will focus on albums and will also open its doors to releasing more avant guard and leftfield singles from the revered producer.

The album is said to take "the listener on a journey through shades of electronica, techno, breakbeats, dub and more."

Named after his son Solar, the album also chronicles his new found fatherhood, “the ups and downs in the first few years and its effects on life, marriage and more”.

Maceo Plex will be returning to Pacha Ibiza for another season of Mosaic where he'll be joined by like the like of Moodymann, Ben Klock and Jon Hopkins. 


01. Sparks of Life
02. Polygon Pulse
03. Indigo
04. The Separation
05. Eternal 808
06. Kepler’s Journey
07. Solar Wind
08. Wash Away My Tears
09. The Tesseract
10. Lucid Dreamer
11. Swan Dive