Submit an article | DJMag.com Skip to main content

Online

WHAT WE'RE LOOKING FOR:

  • News stories

  • Photo galleries

  • SoundCloud premieres

  • Podcasts

  • Exclusive Mixes

  • Live Streams

  • Competitions

  • Long and short form features

  • Q&As 

TRACK PREMIERES
NB: WE DO NOT PREMIERE TRACKS UNLESS WE HOST THEM

DJ Mag premieres one track per day. A track premiere includes:

  • An upload to our Soundcloud page

  • A news story on djmag.com

  • Four tweets to announce the track

  • A Facebook post — at the discretion of the editor

MIXES

On Cue: Our flagship mix series, celebrating the pivotal DJs and producers whose influence has shaped the world of electronic music, both in their local scenes and beyond.

Recognise: Recognise is DJ Mag's monthly mix series, introducing artists we love that are bursting onto the global electronic music circuit.

Fresh Kicks: New and emerging artists with something to shout about.

**All our mixes are a minimum of 60 minutes in length.

WHAT TO SEND

  • Press release

  • Digital resolution (72dpi, under 1mb) press pics — one live image, two press pictures

  • Packshots

  • Artist bio and socials

  • Links to pre-order/buy sites if applicable

  • Suggested run date

  • Full tracklist

  • MIX/TRACK FILE: In a private soundcloud link with downloads enabled in 320 or fatdrop

  • ** DO NOT SEND dropbox/wetransfer links to music

DIGITAL CONTACTS:

EDITORIAL
Rob McCallum — Digital Editor: rob.mccallum@djmag.com
Eoin Murray — Deputy Digital Editor: eoin.murray@djmag.com
Lauren Martin — Features Editor: lauren.martin@djmag.com
Amy Fielding — Digital Staff Writer: amy.fielding@djmag.com
Declan McGlynn — Digital Tech Editor: declan.mcglynn@djmag.com

VIDEO
Jon Dommett — Digital Content & Video Producer: jon.dommett@djmag.com
Liam Smith — Video Production Assistant: liam.smith@djmag.com

BROADCAST
Euan McGraw — Live Broadcast Manager (DJ Mag HQ & Offsite Streaming): euan.mcgraw@djmag.com

MANAGEMENT/COMMERCIAL INQUIRIES
Simon Kelly – Head of Digital & Partnerships: simon@djmag.com

 


 

Magazine

DJ Mag Digital is separate from DJ Mag's UK, North American, Ibiza and Croatia print editions. Please send print pitches to DJ Mag's print editors directly. Print pitches sent to the digital team will not be responded to.

Our print magazine runs around two months in advance so please get your pitches in EARLY.   

UK (GLOBAL) MAGAZINE CONTACTS

Carl Loben — Editor-in-chief: carl@djmag.com
Ben Hindle — Deputy Editor/Clubs Editor: ben.hindle@djmag.com
Lauren Martin — Features Editor: lauren.martin@djmag.com
Mick Wilson — Tech Editor: mick.wilson@djmag.com
Martin Brown — Art Director: martin.brown@djmag.com
Amy Fielding — Fashion Editor: amy.fielding@djmag.com
Becca Antoon — Office Manager: becca.antoon@djmag.com

NORTH AMERICA MAGAZINE CONTACTS

Carl Loben — Editor-in-chief: carl.loben@djmag.com
Bruce Tantum - North American Editor: bruce@djmag.com
Megan Venzin — Deputy Editor: megan.venzin@djmag.com

IBIZA MAGAZINE CONTACTS
Declan McGlynn — Editor: declan.mcglynn@djmag.com

CROATIA MAGAZINE CONTACTS
Ben Hindle — Editor: ben.hindle@djmag.com

MUSIC REVIEWERS
DJ Mag doesn’t currently review singles by genre. Please send music to the editors above.
Send albums for review consideration to lauren.martin@djmag.com at least six weeks before release date.