DJ Weekly Podcast | Skip to main content

DJ Weekly Podcast

DJ Weekly Podcast

59: Marc Vedo

With a DJ career stretching back 15 years, 2011 has been the biggest so far for Koolwaters boss Marc Vedo. From mixing a DJmag covermount CD to playing alongside the Chemical Brothers at Avalon in Singapore, collaborating with internationally renowned name such as Boy George and George Michael to launching the ‘Koolwaters Album’ alongside fellow DJ/ Producer Paul Thomas, a collection of his label’s biggest tracks, the Portuguese born DJ has been making his presence felt on the international stage.

His podcast is a suitably large mix of big room sound which you can also hear at the Top 100 DJs party at Ministry on 26th October where Koolwaters will be hosting a room for the second time.

DJ Weekly Podcast 59: Marc Vedo by djmag

1- Nero - ‘Welcome Reality’ (Deluxe version)
2- David August – ‘Hamburg is for lovers’ (Original mix)
2- Oliver $ - ‘Doin Ya Thang’ (Original mix)
3- Supernova - ‘Beat me back’ (Original mix)
4- Marc Vedo & Boy George feat Drew – ‘Don't take the night’ (Supernova remix)
5- David Penn/ Oscar De Rivera/ Rober Gaez - ‘Sambarah’ (Original)
6- Martin Solveig – ‘Rocking Music’ (Sonny Wharton bootleg)
7- ATFC vs Fedde Le Grand – ‘Guru back n Forth’ (Samuel P's bootleg)
8- Justin Martin/ Ardalan - ‘Lezgo’ (Original mix)
9- Dr. Kucko! – ‘Hale Bopp’ (Original mix)
10- Axwell vs Eurythmics vs Steve Angello – ‘Pocket808 vs Sweet Valodja Ghostship’ (MKC Reboot)
11- Funkagenda/ Adam K – ‘Drift’ (Original Mix)
12- Florence and The Machine – ‘You've Got the Love’ (Mark Knight remix)