BREAKSPOLL VOTING OPENS | Skip to main content



Vote for your favourites in the resurgent breakbeat scene

Breakbeat has been through a tough time in the last few years, but just recently there's been a resurgence in tracks with a breakbeat sensibility. And this year's Breakspoll, the annual breakbeat awards ceremony, looks set to be one of the busiest ever.

Voting has just opened for the awards — and fans of breaks have two weeks in which to cast their votes. About 16 awards are up for grabs, including Best Track, Best Album, Best DJ and Best Label, and canvassing for votes has already started in earnest amongst the breakbeat fraternity.

Breakspoll organisers have provided a number of suggestions for each category, but people can vote for whoever they choose — and from any country in the world. Vote here 

After all the votes have been counted and verified, the Breakspoll awards party takes place on Friday 2nd May at Fire in London, from 9pm-6am.

The awards will be presented by High Rankin, and there'll be DJ sets from A.Skillz, Beatman & Ludmilla, Colombo, Cut La Roc, Deekline, Dub Pistols, Freestylers, JFB, Lady Waks, Lee Coombs, Leeroy Thornhill, Marten Horger, Mafia Kiss, Pyramid, 601, and some very special guests.

Last year, Russian breakbeat powerhouse Lady Waks (pictured) cleaned up with three awards, but will it be her year again this year?

Buy Breakspoll tickets here